8e7ff55e-2afb-4140-ad1a-ca1e25986f5a.JPG

The Life of "Alonso Kiss"

"Alonso Kiss" alias "Marcelo" was born in 1988 in Hanover. The giant, now almost two meters tall, grew up in a Brazilian-German family until he moved to the small town "Nordleda" in the Cuxhaven district when he was five years old. At the age of twelve he discovered his love for music and began to write his own songs.

"Lil Bow Wow" was my role model"

The first "Lil Bow Wow" video caught me right away. I was about his age when he came out and I wanted to dress like him, make videos like him, and live this life like him.

 

A short time later a school friend asked me to burn him a couple of "Aggro Berlin" CDs that he had borrowed from other Hip Hop fans. When I had the originals in my hands, I began to listen to the songs in a loop and to write out the lyrics. "I wanted rap along with the lyrics perfectly."

IMG_0097.JPG

"Motorcar mechanic with a five grade certificate"

To the detriment of my school grades, I continued to develop my songwriting and performance skills. When I left the tenth grade, at the secondary school, with a straight five grade certificate, even applying for an apprenticeship position as a Motorcar mechanic was a challenge.

 

After two years of vocational school and with a little vitamin B, I found an apprenticeship where I successfully graduated as an automotive mechatronics technician.

 

Immediately afterwards I did my military service with the paratrooper battalion 373 in Seedorf.

f34a7dab-0e7d-4a5c-8fa1-39d7d85ba3bf.JPG

"Hamburg City was my playground!"

After my military service I came to Hamburg and worked as a freelancer. I did almost every job I could get. "If you have work ... here is my number."

 

In no time at all, I was familiar with the city and decided to visit the business school again. "Suddenly everything was so easy." The plan was to start a dual course of study and I soaked up the knowledge so that I even left the school with a one-point technical college entrance qualification.

IMG_2966.JPG

"Put the whole cash register on the videotape!"

During my time at school I started over under the stage name "Marlio" and put everything on one card. Instead of starting the planned dual course of study, I worked my way from job to job, from flat share to shared flat and put all my money on studio sessions, video shoots and everything you need as an artist. I can't count how many emails I've sent to labels,

A & Rs and other managers. In 2020 I decided to start over from scratch and produced myself in my DIY studio by the name "Alonso Kiss".

"1000 jobs for my music passion"

I think there´s no job that I haven't already done to finance studio time, video shoots and everything to release music in 2020. During my training, I worked as a pizza driver on the weekends at Flying Pizza in Cuxhaven. Later I earned my thalers for a short time as a beverage logistician and then as a bartender in Jannsen's Tanzpalast in Ihlienworth.

 

After my basic military service, the promoter jobs in Hamburg flew to me and I had my first team leader position for a cigarette guerilla club promotion. More and more agencies had my number and I tried to work as much as I could

IMG_7035.JPG

"Less sleep, more night shift"

In the summer of 2014 I was on 24/7 standby for the beach club "Piano Beach" in Altona. Then I switched between the early shift as a driver at the Starcar rental company and the night shift as a bartender in the "Moondoo" nightclub on the Reeperbahn.

 

The wild times became apparent on the edges of my eyes and I switched to event logistics at the event agency "Imagency", where I accompanied one project after another with the wildest boys and girls. At the same time I founded my moving company "Die Vollautomaten" with the slogan: "Work is the best jacket!"

"Jet set Lifestyle - Hamburg - Kitzbühel"

Suddenly I was a handcrafter in Kitzbühel and a moving company in Hamburg. From 2016 to 2019 I lived in the noblest district of Kitzbühel in a small room with a view to the "Wilder Kaiser", had Small place in an attic in Cuxhaven and was in Hamburg for relocations.

 

In 2018 I decided to put everything on the music card again and took a break on the construction site. I produced my 17-song album "1988" in Hamburg and only did a job every now and then.

 

When I was moving an old friend and didn't have a place to stay for the next spring months, I offered him to paint his old apartment and in return was allowed to stay on an air mattress for 2 months.

 

I bought a washing machine from "eBay Kleinanzeigen" and a clothes dryer from "Aldi". At first I didn't need more to continue chasing the dream.

 

 

Fashion model at Zalando x Calvin Klein

When the option came up to work as a Big & Tall Model, I of course didn't say no. "The Beauty and the youth are not a virtue!" my master and friend Torsten always said and since it is an exciting way to earn money, I said directly: "Yes!".  

 

Since 2020 I have been marketed by the Hamburg model agency "Curve Model Management". Clients include Zalando, Calvin Klein and Jack & Jones.

 

In winter 2020 I had a job as a janitor in the "Boberger Hospital" on Wednesday and drove to Berlin in the evening to shoot the next day for Zalando.

Life is crazy!

 

 

 

 

"THORNY ROSES" EP

ca42aa4c-3541-49eb-aad9-eb0c34b99cde.JPG

Fashion model at Zalando x Calvin Klein

16-163982_available-on-itunes-logo-png-available-on-itunes.png
Marlio-8261.jpg

8e7ff55e-2afb-4140-ad1a-ca1e25986f5a.JPG

The Life of "Alonso Kiss"

"Alonso Kiss" alias "Marcelo" wurde 1988 in Hannover geboren. Der heute fast zwei Meter große Gigant wuchs in einem brasilianisch-deutschen Elternhaus auf, bis er in seinem fünften Lebensjahr, mit seiner Familie, in den kleinen Ort "Nordleda", im Landkreis Cuxhaven zog. Im Alter von zwölf Jahren entdeckte er seine Liebe zur Musik und begann eigene Songs zu schreiben

"Lil Bow Wow" war mein Vorbild

Das erste Video von "Lil Bow Wow" hat mich direkt gecatcht. Bei dem Release war ich ungefähr so alt wie er und ich wollte mich kleiden wie er, Videos drehen wie er und dieses Leben führen wie er.

 

Kurze Zeit später bat mich ein Schulfreund darum, ihm ein paar "Aggro Berlin" CD´s zu brennen, die er sich von anderen Hip Hop Fans ausgeliehen hatte. Als ich die Originale in den Händen hielt,  fing ich an die Songs in Dauerschleife zu hören und mir die Lyrics rauszuschreiben. "Ich wollte die Texte perfekt mitrapen können."

IMG_0097.JPG

"Kfz Mechatroniker mit fünfer Zeugnis"

Zum Nachteil meiner Schulnoten bildete ich meine Songwriter- und Performance Skills immer weiter aus. Als ich die zehnte Klasse, der Realschule, mit einem glatten fünfer Zeugnis verließ, war selbst die Bewerbung um einen Ausbildungsplatz, zum Kfz-Mechatroniker, eine Herausforderung. 

Nach der Zweijährigen Berufsschule und mit ein bisschen Vitamin B habe ich dann eine Lehrstelle gefunden, bei der ich erfolgreich als Kfz Mechatroniker abschloss.

Direkt im Anschluss leistete ich den Wehrdienst beim Fallschirmjäger Bataillon 373 in Seedorf.

f34a7dab-0e7d-4a5c-8fa1-39d7d85ba3bf.JPG

"Hamburg City lag mir zu Füßen!"

Nach meinem Grundwehrdienst kam ich nach Hamburg und arbeitete als Freelancer. Ich nahm so ziemlich jeden Job an, den ich kriegen konnte. "Wenn du Arbeit hast ... hier ist meine Nummer."

Im Null Komma Nix war ich mit der Stadt vertraut und entschloss mich noch einmal das Wirtschaftsgymnasium zu besuchen. "Auf einmal war alles so leicht." Der Plan war ein duales Studium anzutreten und ich saugte das Wissen auf, sodass ich die Schule sogar mit einer Eins Komma Fachhochschulreife verließ.

IMG_2966.JPG

"Setz´ die ganze Kasse auf das Videotape!"

Während der Zeit auf der Schule ging ich unter dem Künstlernamen "Marlio" ins Rennen und setzte alles auf eine Karte. Statt das geplante duale Studium anzutreten hangelte ich mich von Job zu Job, von WG zu WG und setzte all mein Geld auf Studiosessions, Videodrehs und allem was man so als Artist braucht.
Wie viele Mails ich an Labels, A&Rs und andere Manager verschickt habe kann ich nicht zählen. 2020 entschied ich mich für einen kompletten Neuanfang und startete in meinem DIY Studio selbst zu produzieren und benannte mich in "Alonso Kiss".

"1000 Jobs für die Musik"

Ich glaube, es gibt wenige Jobs, die ich nicht schon gemacht habe, um Studiozeit, Videodrehs und alles, was ein Artist in 2020 so braucht um zu releasen, zu finanzieren. Während meiner Ausbildung arbeitete ich an den Wochenenden als Pizzafahrer, bei "Flying Pizza" in Cuxhaven. Später verdiente ich meine Taler für kurze Zeit als Getränke Logistiker und anschließend als Barkeeper im "Jannsens Tanzpalast" in Ihlienworth.

Nach meinem Grundwehrdienst flogen mir die Promoter Jobs in Hamburg nur so zu und ich hatte meine erste Teamleiter Position für eine Zigaretten Guerilla Club Promotion. Immer mehr Agenturen hatten meine Nummer und ich bemühte mich so viel zu arbeiten, wie es mir möglich war.

IMG_7035.JPG

"Weniger Schlaf, mehr Nachtschicht"

Im Sommer 2014 war ich 24/7 auf Standby für den Beachclub "Piano Beach" in Altona. Anschließend switchte ich zwischen der Frühschicht als Fahrer bei der Autovermietung "Starcar" und der Nachtschicht als Barkeeper im Nachtclub "Moondoo" auf der Reeperbahn. 

Die wilde Zeit hat sich auf meinen Augenrändern abgezeichnet und ich wechselte zur Eventlogistik bei der Hamburger Eventagentur "Imagency" wo ich mit den wildesten Jungs und Mädels ein Projekt, nach dem anderen begleitete. Parallel gründete ich meine Umzugsfirma "Die Vollautomaten" mit dem Slogan: "Arbeit ist die beste Jacke!"

"Jetset Lifestyle - Hamburg - Kitzbühel"

Auf einmal war ich Bauhandwerker in Kitzbühel und Umzugsunternehmer in Hamburg. Von 2016 - 2019 wohnte ich im edelsten Viertel Kitzbühels in einem kleinen Zimmer mit Blick auf den "Wilden Kaiser", hatte eine Notunterkunft auf einem Dachboden in Cuxhaven und war für Umzüge in Hamburg.

2018 entschloss ich mich wieder einmal alles auf die Musikkarte zu setzen und pausierte auf der Baustelle. Ich produzierte mein 17 Song starkes Album "1988" in Hamburg und machte nur hin wieder einen Job.

Als ich den Umzug eines alten Freundes machte und noch keine Bleibe für die nächsten Frühlingsmonate hatte, bot ich ihm an seine alte Wohnung zu streichen und durfte im Gegenzug für 2 Monate auf einer Luftmatratze dort bleiben.

Ich kaufte mir eine Waschmaschine bei "ebay Kleinanzeigen" und einen Wäscheständer bei Aldi. Mehr brauchte ich vorerst nicht um weiter den Traum zu jagen.

"Fashion Model bei Zalando x Calvin Klein"

Als die Option reinkam, als Big & Tall Model zu arbeiten, habe ich selbstverständlich nicht nein gesagt. "Schönheit und Jugend sind keine Tugend!"  sagte mein Meister und Freund Torsten immer und da es eine spannende Art Geld zu verdienen ist, sagte ich direkt: "Ja!". 

Seit 2020 werde ich von der Hamburger Modelagentur "Curve Model Management" vermarktet. Unter den Klienten sind Größen wie Zalando, Calvin Klein und Jack & Jones.

Im Winter 2020 hatte ich am Mittwoch einen Job als Hausmeister im Boberger Krankenhaus und bin abends nach Berlin gefahren, um am nächsten Tag zu shooten.

Life is crazy!

"THORNY ROSES" EP

ca42aa4c-3541-49eb-aad9-eb0c34b99cde.JPG

Release am 06.08.2021

16-163982_available-on-itunes-logo-png-available-on-itunes.png
Marlio-8261.jpg